previous month   APR 2014   next month
What's Happening at IMS
      View Full-Page Calendar
Upcoming Events


Baseball Game
4:00 PM
at Forest Grove
Source Calendar: Middle School Calendar
Current Weather
Current Conditions:
Fair, 75 F

Sun - Thundershowers. High: 79 Low: 57
Mon - Scattered Thunderstorms. High: 76 Low: 57
Tue - Mostly Sunny. High: 81 Low: 52
Wed - Mostly Sunny. High: 82 Low: 59
Thu - Isolated Thunderstorms. High: 81 Low: 60

Full Forecast at Yahoo! Weather

(provided by The Weather Channel)
Home page
There are currently no announcements.

"Warrior Pride"

Pride In Self

Pride in School

Pride in Community


Welcome to the Idabel Middle School Website. We hope this website provides you with useful information about our school. Please take a few moments to browse through the information, events, and links.

Academics are a strong priority at Idabel Middle School. Our goal is to provide exciting programs enriched with challenging and rewarding activities. We will strive to meet the intellectual, social and creative needs of our students.

Join us in making Idabel Middle School a success.

2013-2014 Idabel Middle School National Junior Honor Society showing off their new jackets.


Idabel Middle School won first place at the Regional Science Fair held in Wilburton, Oklahoma on February 20th and 21st.  The Idabel Middle School students also won many individual awards, special awards, and cash prizes.  Winning 3rd place in the Junior Human Behavior Sciences was Sarah Smith, winning 2nd place was Pashioun Young.  In the Junior Biological Sciences, Dextry Magana placed 3rd, Alayna Fielder placed 2nd, and Reese Grant placed 1st.  In the Earth Science category, Kristi Chance won 2nd place.  Third place winner in Engineering was Jake Mclain, second place winner was Sloane Harley.  In the Junior Environmental Science category, Sandra Chavez placed 3rd, Anna Bolen placed 2nd, and Nicholas White placed 1st.  In the Math Sciences, Evan Martin won 3rd place while Karigan Clay won 1st place.  In the Junior Physical Science category, Deah Raygadas won 3rd place.  Special awards for geological science for women went to Kristy Chance.  The Broadcom Masters special awards went to Dextry Magana, Reese Grant, and Alayna Fielder.  The Blake Self Award went to Nick White.  Winning cash prizes were Nicholas White – 2nd place, and Karigan Clay – 1st place.   Students qualifying to attend the state competition held in Ada, Oklahoma on March 6-7th were:  Trae Richards, Reann Walls, Sarah Smith, Neriah Wharry, Deah Raygadas, Anna Bolen, Karigan Clay, Nicholas White, and Pashioun Young. 

Last Day of School